Pages

How to Delete Facebook Group's Created by You

This tutorial is for those, who want to delete unwanted or unused groups created by them on Facebook.The process is pretty simple, please follow the steps below to delete the group from your account.




Step1: 
Login to your facebook account, navigate to the group's page which you'd like to delete. 

Step2: 
Now click on "See All" links on the Members area, Displayed on right side of the page. 

Step3: 
You will see a page displaying Members list, who had joined the group. To delete the group, you should remove all the members from the group first. you can remove them by clicking the cross mark on each member. 

Step4: 
Now, you can see you'r the only one remaining in the Group. now navigate to the group's home page, there on the right side you can see " Leave and Delete group "  link, click on the link. 

Step5: 
You will be prompted with a pop up as shown below, 

Leave-Group 
 
Click on the " Delete Group " Button, congratulations your group is deleted. The group is nowhere to be seen on facebook. 

Note:The group will be Deleted Instantly, otherwise it may take sometime for the changes to take place.

vinay kumar

Founder of Gowriter.Blogspot.com, Tech Enthusiast, Normal type of Person with passion toward's work.

No comments: